The new Ancestry.co.uk TV advert

14 Sep

This has appeared today on the London Humdinger YouTube channel

London Humdinger is the official YouTube Channel for Hurrell, Moseley, Dawson & Grimmer, the people responsible for the new TV advertising campaign for Ancestry.co.uk

I’ve been waiting and hoping this would appear on YouTube, because the chances are I am not going to be watching television when it is actually broadcast.

I am not quite sure what to make of it, certainly not what I had imagined. I would have thought their would be more focus on what is on the site, but I will admit some of the images are quite striking, especially the soldier in a trench, who isn’t.

I know genealogists are not really their target audience, but what do you think of the advert?

2 Responses to “The new Ancestry.co.uk TV advert”

  1. beingmaisie September 19, 2009 at 9:35 am #

    Interesting and mildly spooky, ive never seen that on the tv, is it on british tv?
    Gill

  2. John Gasson September 19, 2009 at 8:45 pm #

    It is supposed to have been on TV starting this week but I rarely watch any TV so I don’t know if it has been or not.

    It is certainly different, I’ll give them that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

