Here comes that Friday feeling, so try not to panic

7 Aug

It’s that time of the month again, the day before a trip to an archive or record office and I should be all clued up and ready to go.

The truth is that once again I am not prepared for the visit and furthermore I don’t even know where I am going. I probably ought to stay at home and do some organising and sort out of my filing but the rest of the month is looking pretty busy, so this is probably my only chance to get to an archive this month.

The problem is that there are so many different archives I need to visit but most of them are probably only going to be quick visits at this stage and not a full day. Probably the best option will be the London Family History Centre where I can cover a wider variety of records and areas in one go.

Whatever happens I need to make a quick decision (something of a personal challenge for me!), most of all I must try and keep calm, take deep breaths and most importantly try not to panic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

